2023 Primary Election Endorsements

OneAmerica Votes is excited to announce our slate of pro-immigrant candidates for the 2023 Washington State Primary Election! We believe these candidates will work with us towards our vision of a thriving home –  a place where immigrants and refugees are equal, valued and loved. View a list of our full slate below!

Here in Washington, we have the opportunity to ensure we all have what we need to thrive, no matter where we come from. OneAmerica Votes leaders understand what’s at stake and came together in Seattle, Vancouver and Yakima to interview and endorse candidates who are aligned in our vision and will work with us to build the power we need to transform our society.  

The primaries are on August 1! If you are registered and eligible to vote, you will begin to receive your ballots in the mail on July 14. Don’t forget to make your voice heard and vote in our primary elections. See who we’ve endorsed for some inspiration.


County Council 

King County Council, District 4- Jorge L. Barón 
King County Council, District 6 – Claudia Balducci 
King County Council, District 8 – Teresa Mosqueda 

City Council 

Burien City Council, Position 2 – Cydney Moore 

SeaTac City Council, Position 1 – Senayet Negusse  
SeaTac City Council, Position 3 – Elizabeth Greninger 
SeaTac City Council, Position 5 – James Lovell

Redmond City Council, Position 3 – Osman Salahuddin 

School Board 

Federal Way School Board Director, District 3 – Luckisha Phillips 

Highline School Board Director, District 1 – Stephanie Tidholm 

Renton School District Director, District 1 – Susan Talley

Seattle School Board D1 – Liza Rankin 
Seattle School Board D6 – Gina Topp 


City Council

Vancouver City Council, Position 5 – Ty Stober
Vancouver City Council, Position 6 – Leah Perkel

Port Commission

Vancouver Port Commissioner, District 1 – Don Orange

School Board

Vancouver Public Schools School Board Director, Position 5 – Tracie Barrows 


Yakima City Council, Position 1 – Dulce Gutiérrez


Bethell School Board Director, District 2- Erasmo Ruiz